ISM-Houston Webinar Series

Procurement in a Pandemic

When:
May 7, 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
2020-05-07T12:00:00-05:00
2020-05-07T13:00:00-05:00
Where:
Webinar
Cost:
Free

ISM-New Jersey Webinar

The Vital Need for Procurement in a Pandemic and Beyond

The discussion will focus on all of the ways procurement is vital to society during the era of COVID-19.

From government agencies, companies ensuring communication channels are open with partners (suppliers), and a focus on reducing cost without losing headcount procurement is popping up in ways not seen to the general population before.

You are hearing the words procure, sourcing and purchasing more and more these days from main stream media, government agencies and CEO’s. How do we continue to keep procurement front and center beyond these challenging times and show the need to have robust procurement policies no matter if you are a government, non-profit, for profit or anything in between?

Procurement deserves to be seen and showcased as vital in society as the folks in procurement are enabling heroes on the front lines and by definition are heroes themselves.

Speaker:  Samer Ijaz, Corcentric

Time:  1 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. MT, 10 a.m. PT

Registration closes Thu, May 07, 2020 at 10:00 AM

Title Fee Valid Dates Member Status Points CEUs Hours
ISM-Member No Charge April 22 to May 7, 2020 All Registrants 0.0000 1.0000 0.0000
Non-Member No Charge April 22 to May 7, 2020 All Registrants 0.0000 1.0000 0.0000

Procurement in a Pandemic and Beyond

The Ways Procurement Is Vital In The Era Of COVID-19
Posted in .